Faculty of Theatre  


 The faculty offers a three-year Bachelor's degree program with the following specializations: directing, theatre dramaturgy, radio and TV script editing and script writing, stage design, drama education for the deaf, drama education, theatre management, and stage technology. The Theatre Faculty is the only institution in Europe that provides a degree course in drama education for the deaf. All of the above specializations, with the exception of drama education for the deaf and stage technology, can be continued in two-year Master's degree programs.

Theatre Faculty
Four-year Master's degree programs are offered in dramatic acting and musical acting, while the part-time Master's degree in dance teaching methodology lasts five years.

Three-year doctoral programs in the Theory of Artistic Creation are offered in acting, directing, dramaturgy and creative writing, stage design, theatre management and drama education.

The Faculty of Theatre has for its use the Marta Theatre, where students put on twelve new productions a year. They are also involved in an ongoing series of street theatre projects. The major event organized each year by the faculty is an international festival of theatre schools called Encounter, which attracts participants from Europe and elsewhere and has gained an enviable reputation for the quality and range of productions it offers.




Faculty of Theatre
Mozartova 1
662 15 Brno
Tel./Fax: +420 542 591 350
E-mail: office.difajamucz
WWW: http://difa.jamu.cz